The Lover’s Journey: Part II

My lover my friend, this journey I take,

I am indeed in hast to be in your arms.

This world has been cruel to me,

This world has been strange to me;

The doctors’ needles and hanging bags of liquids,

The preacher’s bible and encouraging words,

The congregation and their holy songs,

Even our Lucy’s whimpers

All I think about is your whispers, those sweet lips,

Just the thought of you, I am even stern now.

I can wait to be with you!

To be continued…

Image

 

 

One thought on “The Lover’s Journey: Part II

  1. Pingback: I Believed, Part II « The Wryters' Block

Leave a Reply

